Skip to content

Frost Advisory

Status

Event Continued Expired

Start Time

Fri 10/12/2018 02:00 AM EDT

End Time

Fri 10/12/2018 10:00 AM EDT

Significance

Advisory

Impacts

Low impact

Full Alert Message

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE National Weather Service Chicago IL 311 PM CDT Thu Oct 11 2018 ILZ006-013-019>023-032-033-039-INZ001-010-011-019-120415- /O.CON.KLOT.FR.Y.0003.181012T0600Z-181012T1400Z/ Lake IL-DuPage-La Salle-Kendall-Grundy-Will-Kankakee-Livingston- Iroquois-Ford-Lake IN-Newton-Jasper-Benton- Including the cities of Waukegan, Wheaton, Ottawa, Oswego, Morris, Joliet, Kankakee, Pontiac, Watseka, Paxton, Gary, Morocco, Rensselaer, and Fowler 311 PM CDT Thu Oct 11 2018 /411 PM EDT Thu Oct 11 2018/ ...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO 9 AM CDT /10 AM EDT/ FRIDAY... * TEMPERATURE...Lower to mid 30s. * IMPACTS...Sensitive outdoor plants and vegetation may be damaged or killed if left uncovered or not brought indoors. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered. &&