Skip to content


Severe Thunderstorm Watch

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 247 NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE WILMINGTON OH 317 PM EDT FRI MAY 19 2017 INC029-041-047-115-137-155-161-177-KYC015-023-037-041-077-081-117- 161-187-191-201-OHC001-015-017-021-023-025-027-037-041-045-047- 049-057-061-071-073-089-091-097-109-113-129-131-135-141-145-149- 159-165-200300- /O.NEW.KILN.SV.A.0247.170519T1917Z-170520T0300Z/ The National Weather Service has issued severe thunderstorm watch 247 in effect until 11 PM EDT this evening for the following areas in indiana this watch includes 8 counties in east central indiana fayette in union in wayne in southeast indiana dearborn franklin in ohio ripley switzerland in kentucky this watch includes 11 counties in northern kentucky boone bracken campbell carroll gallatin grant kenton mason owen pendleton robertson in ohio this watch includes 29 counties in central ohio delaware fairfield fayette oh franklin oh hocking licking madison pickaway union oh in southwest ohio adams brown butler clermont clinton hamilton highland pike ross scioto warren in west central ohio champaign clark darke greene logan miami montgomery preble shelby this includes the cities of alexandria, augusta, aurora, batesville, beavercreek, bellefontaine, blanchester, bright, brooksville, brookville, burlington, butler, camden, carrollton, chillicothe, cincinnati, circleville, columbus, connersville, covington, crittenden, dayton, delaware, dillsboro, dry ridge, eaton, erlanger, fairborn, fairfield, falmouth, florence, georgetown, greendale, greenfield, greenville, hamilton, hidden valley, hillsboro, independence, kettering, lancaster, lawrenceburg, lebanon, liberty, logan, london, marysville, mason, maysville, middletown, milan, milford, mount olivet, mount orab, newark, newport, oakbrook, owenton, oxford, peebles, pickerington, pike lake, piketon, piqua, plain city, portsmouth, richmond, rising sun, sidney, springboro, springfield, tipp city, troy, urbana, versailles, vevay, warsaw, washington court house, waverly, west college corner, west jefferson, west union, wheelersburg, williamstown, wilmington, and xenia.