Skip to content

Frost Advisory

Status

Event Continued Expired

Start Time

Fri 10/18/2019 02:00 AM EDT

End Time

Fri 10/18/2019 09:00 AM EDT

Significance

Advisory

Impacts

Low impact

Full Alert Message

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE National Weather Service Chicago IL 849 PM CDT Thu Oct 17 2019 ILZ023-033-039-INZ010-011-019-181000- /O.CON.KLOT.FR.Y.0002.191018T0600Z-191018T1300Z/ Kankakee-Iroquois-Ford-Newton-Jasper-Benton- Including the cities of Kankakee, Bourbonnais, Bradley, Watseka, Gilman, Onarga, Paxton, Gibson City, Roselawn, Kentland, Morocco, Goodland, Brook, Rensselaer, DeMotte, Fowler, Otterbein, Oxford, and Boswell 849 PM CDT Thu Oct 17 2019 /949 PM EDT Thu Oct 17 2019/ ...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO 8 AM CDT /9 AM EDT/ FRIDAY... * TEMPERATURE...Lows in the mid 30s. * IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Some areas could see temperatures briefly fall to 32 degrees. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered. &&